Coffee with Me

Cleaning Off My Desk February 16, 2010

Filed under: Home Organization,Works for Me Wednesday — Melissa @ 10:56 pm

Last week I bought these fabulous bags at Costco and I briefly mentioned them in this post. They really deserve a whole post. And to top it off you’re getting a two-fer “works for me” this week!

I love these bags. They come in a pack of 4 – two large and two small. Though as you can tell the small ones are not really small.

They are very sturdy and strong. They’re made of a type of vinyl material. The label just says 100% recyclable.

We put our Costco items in the bags to cart them home and these bags can hold some weight!!

The big bags have two sets of straps as Hannah is demonstrating to you. And the smaller bags have two bottle holders on the inside. Very nice! I’m definitely taking these grocery shopping with me next time.

Oh my. Look at my desk. It’s a terrible mess. It’ll take forever to get through that pile and company is on the way.

No need to grab a laundry basket like before. I’m grabbing a Costco bag. They’re sturdy and HUGE enough for this mess!!

Look how clean my desk is now and it only took 10 seconds! Don’t mind the full bag. It really will be easy to go through…another day.

These reusable bags work for me…for grocery shopping, carrying books from the library, taking toys for an outing, and even for cleaning off my desk!

 

12 Responses to “Cleaning Off My Desk”

  1. Ally Says:

    Awesome! I am making a costco run this weekend! I will definitely pick them up? How much were they?

    • Melissa Says:

      I can’t remember if they were $4 or $7. Must be $7. For 4 bags. Wish I could find the receipt!!

      I did a Google search and someone in January said they got the 4 pack for $4.59 and that the wrapper says they’ll hold up to 70 pounds!!

  2. I wish I had a Costco near us ’cause I would so be getting some of those bags.lol! I like reusable bags, and I agree that they work really well for those much needed quick pick-up times. 😉

  3. Kelly Says:

    Glad to see I’m not the only one that does the “quick company is coming through all the desk clutter into a bag/box/basket”!

  4. Sharon Says:

    I need some bags for my desk today, lol.

  5. Mandy Says:

    Oh those are fantastic! I need some big sturdy ones for our big grocery trips! Someone posted a link in my comments to a site that sells them. I’m checking that out too!

    I love your clean desk. I think these are magic bags.

  6. Stacy Says:

    Those bags are awesome!

  7. I absolutely love my reusable bags as well!! They’re great for so many needs. 🙂

  8. JessieLeigh Says:

    These look great- and super sturdy! I have a few from my grocery store, but one of them ripped out already 😦 . Love the idea of something that can really handle the weight.

  9. Trenchmommy Says:

    Great idea! It’s always nice to have handy bags like that around…you never know when you might need them! Thanks for stopping my blog yesterday. So nice to meet you…cute place you have here, too!

  10. Kim Says:

    Wow. Those are some great bags. I’ll have to see if Sam’s carries something similar.
    Praising Him,
    Kim

  11. RLR Says:

    We bought ours when it was a 3-pack – two large ones and and insulated ones. I love the smaller bag – with bottle holders! I use my large bags when I go to consignment sales. I don’t keep a stroller in my car anymore, and these are not bulky if the sale ends up being a dud….


Leave a Reply

