Coffee with Me

Crockpot Chocolate Chip Cake February 11, 2010

Filed under: Cooking — Melissa @ 1:00 am

This is the BEST chocolate cake you’ll ever have. Really. It’s not the best peanut butter chocolate cake. That would be this one from Smitten Kitchen.

I love chocolate cake most of the time anyway, but this one is just, well, it’s just that good that I’m speechless about it.

It’s delicious with ice cream. Especially chocolate chip. But Rite Aid had no chocolate chip ice cream!!! So we just used vanilla.

I don’t have any pictures making this because I forgot all about it. I mix everything together right in the crockpot. Here’s a picture after I had served everyone.


And a picture of the cake and ice cream on a plate. I wish you could see the moistness come out, the yummyness that exists. It’s hot right out of the crockpot and melts the ice cream just a bit.



Let me know if you make it!!

Triple Chocolate Delight

1 1/2 cups water
1 pkg brownie mix (9×13 size)
1 large pkg instant chocolate pudding mix
1/2 cup chocolate chips
2 eggs
1/2 cup sour cream
3/4 cup oil

Mix well in bowl or right in crockpot. Cook on low 6-8 hours or high 3-4 hours. This delectable chocolate dessert is done when sides pull away from crockpot walls.

(I have a big round crock and it takes mine just over 3 hours to cook on high.)

This is my go-to recipe for get togethers or holidays. My husband loves this cake. I do too, but I often forget about it until a time like Valentine’s or his birthday. Course that is probably what makes it more special – not having it quite so often.

I’m linking up with Ultimate Recipe Swap at Life as Mom.

 

8 Responses to “Crockpot Chocolate Chip Cake”

  1. Adrienne Says:

    I have all the stuff. I’m going to try this!

  2. Mandy Says:

    That reminds me that I need to put a new crockpot on my shopping list! So many things I want to make and my poor lonely crockpot is just not enough.

  3. Sherry Says:

    WOW! This sounds divineeee! 😀 Ooops, got a little excited with it being chocolate. 😀

  4. Sharon Says:

    Yum! I mught have to make this as a Valentine’s Day surprise treat.

  5. Nikki Says:

    Dessert in a crockpot? A.W.E.S.O.M.E. I loooove crockpotting. Thanks!

  6. Jerri Says:

    How wonderful! Thanks for posting!

  7. […] Crockpot Chocolate Chip Cake « Our Life as a Military Family – Home […]


Leave a Reply

