Coffee with Me

Potato Packets or Potato Bundles by Pioneer Woman February 9, 2010

Filed under: Cooking — Melissa @ 12:00 pm

I forgot that Pioneer Woman calls them Potato Bundles. This whole time I’ve been calling them Potato Packets.

I did not take pictures of the final product!! But I will tell you…these things are good. Really. Really. Good. So good, you should head out, get the ingredients and make them tonight.

Here they are after I had put all the ingredients on my foil sheet. No the cream doesn’t spill out. Just press the file together well and everything stays inside and soaks up into the potatoes as they cook.



You can check out Pioneer Woman’s Potato Bundle page for the after pictures.

Ingredients

* 6 whole Russet Potatoes
* ½ whole Yellow Onion, Diced
* 1 stick Butter
* ½ cups Heavy Cream
* Kosher Salt To Taste
* Paprika To Taste
* Freshly Ground Black Pepper, To Taste
* 2 Tablespoons Minced Parsley

Preparation Instructions

Pile potatoes and onions on a square of foil. Add 2 tablespoons butter. Splash on cream. Then sprinkle on salt, paprika, and black pepper. Sprinkle minced parsley over the top.

Wrap bundles tightly and bake at 375 degrees for 45 minutes, or until extremely tender.

Serve bundles right on the dinner plate. Serves 8.

 

3 Responses to “Potato Packets or Potato Bundles by Pioneer Woman”

  1. Mandy Says:

    YUM! I’m making these asap!

  2. Kelly Says:

    Tried these last night. I didn’t have cream, so I used a bit of milk instead. They were yum, but I imagine MUCH better with the cream. The kids want to try them next time with chives and sour cream instead of parsley/paprika. Thanks for sharing…

  3. Kate Says:

    I think I may have to just make these for Valentine’s Day!

    Thanks for sharing and thanks for stopping by my blog.


Leave a Reply

