Coffee with Me

Search Engine Terms February 8, 2010

Filed under: Random — Melissa @ 1:00 am

I love that WordPress tells me what search engine terms people have used that has ultimately led them to click on my blog. Most of them I can understand. Such as:

base housing at 29 palms
how is living in 29 palms
twentynine palms base housing
twentynine palms base housing photos
pictures of base housing twentynine palm
on base housing twentynine palms
twentynine palms base housing
29 Palms homeschooling.

and other variations of the above. Every day there are at least 5 searches for something about housing or living in 29 Palms, and that was even when I wasn’t blogging!!

I do have a lot of pictures of base housing here at 29 Palms on my blog. I hope to post more about 29 Palms! I love sharing about our small town and all the things I love about it. And also there are the frequent searches for homeschooling. I have a neat story to tell about that. (Writing that future blog post note in my notebook.

I’m just always surprised by some of the searches:

where to buy milita coffee pots
Did my post about my coffee maker come up?
kitchens in 1967
Seriously?? I can’t even fathom what I have talked about that made my blog show up for that one!
nachos pioneer woman
Okay, I did review The Pioneer Woman’s Cowboy Nachos and I do get this “search” once in a while.
first notice of action
What? What is that?? LOL
sizzling mushroom
I can’t stop laughing about that one. I hate mushrooms and until today I can’t imagine that I’ve talked about them!
roy and melissa
Love it!!! We are Roy and Melissa. That search prompted me to see if I could have a webpage by that name but instead I found Roy and Melissa who are getting married and they’re so cute and I just had to leave them a comment.
white countertop and grey cupboard
LOL

pros of growing up in a military family
I’ll have to blog about that one!
smittenkitchen marthastewart
I did post about this after I had made her Peanut Butter Cake which is seriously the best cake I’ve ever had.
bingonight usa
Where are these people searching?? One time I posted about Bingo Night here on the base.
atlantis ride sea world
LOL And again. One time I posted about Sea World. I don’t understand how this searching works sometimes. LOL Oh wait! it was twice!
pictures of the barracks at 29 palms
I have not done pictures of those! To whoever searched for that, I will attempt to do that soon.
11th birthday
Seriously? That one came up TWICE!!
army base housing twentynine palms,calif
This is a Marine Corps base!
the biggest kitchen ever
Probably not the biggest kitchen ever, but it’s certainly the biggest kitchen I’ve ever had!
crispy chip chicken
We made this!
pinewood derby 29 palms
That’s awesome! Really. Our oldest son is a Bear in Cub Scouts and his brother will be a Tiger next year. My husband is the Pack Trainer and Outdoor Activities Chair and I’m the Committee Chair. This search excited me. πŸ™‚
is the 29 palms golf course nice
I don’t golf. I wouldn’t know. I have avoided that area of base.
what are those shabby houses outside of
LOL Really??

Have you checked lately to see what search terms brought readers to your blog?? I’d love to hear aobut them!

 

4 Responses to “Search Engine Terms”

  1. mandy Says:

    I get about 4 hits a week on Dermatographia. I get about 10 a week on Hot Dog Spaghetti. There’s this dude with my oldest son’s name. πŸ˜‰ He searches for himself once a day and clicks on my blog. He left a message once. But I don’t know why he always clicks on my blog…

  2. Tawna Says:

    I don’t now where to find the search terms used to find my blog. ???

    But those searches are hilarious!

  3. Kelly Says:

    I think the weirdest one I’ve gotten was “rebel-young puppy lover”…um, yeah. I’m guessing it came up because of the rebel and then I did a post not that long ago of puppy pictures and titled it puppy love. I’ve also gotten “hates to wear clothing and cover up head”…that would be because I’ve mentioned Parker’s disdain for clothing more than once. I’m guessing (or at least hoping) that it was a mom searching for help with a kid that has sensory issues. The most interesting one I’ve gotten was “Rocklin Rebels Soccer”…I can’t figure out who in the world would search for that. Most family and friends know the blog addy, anyone that forgets would be more likely to search for mom2rebels or Kelly Reb or something, so I dunno…

  4. Kim Says:

    Yep, I love to look and see what brings people to my blog via searching. It’s funny to read some of them. I get lots of hits for Jonathan Park stuff from Vision Forum. Yep, we LOVE Jonathan Park but I didn’t realized I talked about it that much. LOL

    Praising Him,
    Kim


Leave a Reply

