Coffee with Me

Menu Plan February 8, 2010

Filed under: Cooking — Melissa @ 12:53 pm



I don’t always love making a menu for the week but I sure love always knowing what to fix!! And making a grocery list is easier also. Here’s what we’re eating this week:

Sunday Fellowship Group Potluck – Mexican deep dish casserole & crockpot chocolate cake

Monday – Meatloaf & baked potatoes

Tuesday – Noodle Skillet

Wednesday – Crockpot Brisket with mashed potatoes

Thursday – Spaghetti with leftover brisket

Friday – Baked Potato Soup

Saturday – frozen pizza and/or leftovers

Salad and/or other veggies accompanies most meals. I promise.

Other items to make:
Pineapple chicken wraps
Macaroni and cheese
Peach crunch
Ricotta Muffins
Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

 

9 Responses to “Menu Plan”

  1. Anna Says:

    Sounds like you will be making some yummy things this week. What do you put in the pineapple chicken wraps?

    • Melissa Says:

      It’s chicken, pineapple, lime juice, avocado, cilantro (which I’ll probably skip), and … something else. Salt and cumin? Oh and goat cheese!!! Though our commissary didn’t have any last week so I bought feta which will be just as yummy though my husband won’t think so. 🙂

  2. So glad to “meet” you here! Love your blog…. and totally jealous of your menu plan. Mine’s a bit lacking this week. 🙂 Thanks for taking time to comment so we could meet. Have a great start to your week….

  3. Lisa Says:

    Sounds like a great week of meals! Do you have the recipes listed here on your blog as well?

  4. Tawna Says:

    Mmm… baked potato soup.

  5. Sharon Says:

    How many frozen pizzas does it take for your family? Now I want a baked potato.

    • Melissa Says:

      Usually just 2 as I’ll eat leftovers or something else. I don’t always like pizza. Sometimes. But frozen? Eh. Though I did buy California Pizza Kitchen so I’ll probably want some of that. Then 3 as Roy will chow on that too. LOL

      I didn’t even realize how many potato things I had this week. LOL


Leave a Reply

