Coffee with Me

Friday Wrap Up February 5, 2010

Filed under: Random — Melissa @ 10:31 am

Last week I mentioned I was having a sewing bee over here. It turned out great and I got a lot accomplished! We’re hoping to do another one this month.

Then on Saturday was our Cub Scout Pack’s Pinewood Derby. I need to blog about that soon! Sunday we went for a hike in Joshua Tree National Park. I haven’t blogged about that either!

I did blog about my new coffee maker though! I mentioned it a few weeks ago. And that is my kitchen it’s sitting in!!

Yesterday I rearranged my living room. This shouldn’t surprise anyone that knows me. I think it’s in its 10th layout since we moved in 18 months ago. LOL I really like this one though! LOL Since we should be in this house until April 2012 I really do want to paint in here. Now that I’ve made the tablecloth and chair covers I’d like to get curtains done and give some character to these rooms. Our living room, dining room, and kitchen are open to each other and I’d like to tie them together more.

Tomorrow we’re going shopping in the “big city.” Going to stock up at Costco, get new glasses for Matthew, go to Joann fabrics for more FABRIC, and hopefully look at chairs for the living room. We’re going to get a club chair or some other type of chair that will be comfortable and not broken like the current one in there!

I pray you all have a great weekend! I’m leaving you with this shot of my youngest. I was taking pictures of my notebook and she said, “Me! Me!” and then after I took it she wanted to see it in the view finder. LOL She had a delightful morning coloring on herself with (thankfully) washable markers!

 

10 Responses to “Friday Wrap Up”

  1. Heather Says:

    We have that coffee maker and love it, my hubby was wasting to much coffee in the morning and this works out great for the one cup he drinks on his way to work. And that picture of your daughter is so cute.

  2. Sharon Says:

    She is sooo cute!

  3. Anna Says:

    Cute picture! I’m jealous of your shopping trip. When we lived in Montana we used to do the Costco/Walmart/Joannes etc every 4-6 weeks. Of course, here I can buy some rather interesting things (like a bald eagle) that Costco would never carry!

  4. joyceandnorm Says:

    I’m glad you had a good sewing bee. If I drank coffee more often, that would be perfect. Sounds delish. Not sure if this is a good deal, but you can check it out. http://myfrugaladventures.com/?s=keurig Thank goodness for washable markers! =) What a cutie pie!

  5. mom Says:

    Such an adorable picture!

  6. rachel Says:

    I love her little elbow dimple!

  7. carikaufm Says:

    Have a great weekend! Sounds like fun!

  8. Star Says:

    Love the picture! I have caught mine doing the same thing! At least the marker was washable! Great projects you sewed. I still love the idea of a sewing bee. However I’m now toying with the idea of learning to knit!

  9. Cyndy Says:

    Ha! Taylor colored her feet today with markers!!! The funny thing is that I totally thought of you and thought, “Melissa probably doesn’t let her kids use markers so this wouldn’t happen in her house…” Not sure why, but sure glad to see this picture!!! : ) I’m not such a bad mom afterall! LOL!

  10. Mandy Says:

    Oh my word! I totally thought that was Hannah!!! 😦 Your kids are growing up faster irl than they are in my mind. Tell them to slow down, let me catch up, k?


Leave a Reply

