Coffee with Me

Potato Scramble January 30, 2010

Filed under: Cooking — Melissa @ 5:08 pm

This is one of my favorite ways to do a one-pan breakfast. Potato Scramble. Yum! This recipe feeds our whole family. I did make it for just Roy the other day and just poured a little hashbrowns and used 3 eggs.

Ingredients:
1 bag hashbrowns
seasoning salt
eggs
cheddar cheese
oil
ham

First up is a bag of hashbrowns. From the frozen section.



Use a nice big pan with some hot oil in the bottom (I don’t use much), and cook up the hashbrowns with some seasoning salt. I use a lot. Once they’re browned all over, I add the ham.



Then crack your eggs right into the pan. I use a dozen for all of us, but if I have 9, then I use 9. Or 6. Or 10.



Then just mix them all in. Break the yolks and mix and mix. Once the eggs are cooked, add a little cheddar cheese and mix slightly to melt the cheese. Then serve. Some of us like salsa and/or sour cream and some of us use ketchup.

Variations:
No ham or use bacon instead.

Hamburger meat cooked in separate pan and then add some flour and cream to make a white sauce. Serve together. This is my favorite variation! But sometimes I don’t feel like using a second pan. πŸ˜‰

This picture isn’t all that great but it gives you an idea of this all-in-one breakfast! Let me know if you try it!

 

2 Responses to “Potato Scramble”

  1. Bird Crafts Says:

    Tha looks yummyyyy!!! πŸ™‚

    Thanks for stopping over at Bird Crafts and for the lovely comment concerning my kitchen!! πŸ™‚
    I am sorry I have not stopped sooner, but I was organising a GIVEAWAY!

    For details on how to enter go to:

    http://birdcrafts.blogspot.com/2010/01/blog-celebration-and-le-creuset.html

    And good luck!! πŸ™‚

  2. Fonda Says:

    Oh my goodness, this looks good! I will have to try this the next time we have all the kids home for brunch. Thanks for sharing. And thanks for stopping by my blog.


Leave a Reply

