Coffee with Me

What’s On Your Nightstand – January January 26, 2010

Filed under: Resolutions — Melissa @ 7:08 pm

I love 5 Minutes for Books. There are reviews every day and I have added so many books to my Paperback Swap wish list that it’s ridiculous. Earlier in the month I made a Reading Resolution regarding the books I was going to read.

My grand total of books read off my shelves: ZERO. Yes, that’s right, a big fat zero. Though I am in the middle of 2.





They are both very good, but when reading books like this, I have a difficult time just sitting and reading them. Each chapter is filled with such great information. I will finish them though.

I’m also enjoying the 7th book in the Outlander series by Diane Gabaldon. These are big books and I have enjoyed reading some each night.
These books are so good! The main character goes back in time 200 years to Scotland. This book is many years later and it takes place during the Revolutionary War. If I could I would just sit and read it all day long until I was done.

 

10 Responses to “What’s On Your Nightstand – January”

  1. Michele J. Says:

    The outlander series sounds like it would be something that I would enjoy! I had never heard of it, thanks for mentioning it.

    • Melissa Says:

      You’re welcome. My mom had told me about them and I tried to read the first one years ago and couldn’t get into it. Back in August she was going on and on again about the series. So I checked out the first one and was hooked. They are huge books but I have just read them one after the other. I don’t usually like historical fiction but with the time travel and all these are very fascinating!

  2. Tawna Says:

    Okay, is it just me or is it freaky that the second book you have listed is the second book I plan to read when I finish For Women Only?

    Which, by the way, I should have finished by now but haven’t. I got busy and kept forgetting to read it, ha ha. Anyway – I’ll do that today I think.

  3. =D I’m glad to hear that we make your life so very difficult around our parts! ;D ha ha!

    As a side note – love your header. It’s very cute!

    • Melissa Says:

      It’s probably a good thing that most of them are on the wish list and not actually on their way to my house. I think 3 have arrived already this week. My stacks are getting bigger!

  4. We love people who love 5 Minutes for Books 🙂

    Thanks for participating (even if it wasn’t a great month for reading for you).

  5. mom Says:

    I managed to wait till I got to work on Tuesday to buy Diana’s new book! I am thoroughly enjoying it! Cannot believe that I did not know it was out! Thanks for telling me!

  6. Georgia Says:

    I love Diana’s books. Have the newest one ordered from the library but there is quite a waiting list for it. I have a bunch of books that I bought to read yet so I don’t mind waiting.

  7. Fonda Says:

    Hope you enjoy the books. I have read/studied “For Women Only” with a group of women at church. It was good, but could get a little heavy at times. Thanks for stopping by my blog!


Leave a Reply

