Coffee with Me

Alex Turns 5 January 22, 2010

Filed under: Family — Melissa @ 3:00 am

I shared yesterday that I had missed a few major happenings in my hiatus from blogging.  I’m going to catch you up on a few.  In August, Alexander Winslow turned FIVE!

When I asked him what he wanted for his birthday, his response was “More Matchbox CARS!!!”  I made sure to put the cars on his cake also.  This was the 2nd .. or maybe 3rd .. time he has CARS (the movie) as his theme.

We bought a pre-made cake, then removed some of the decorative icing, used chocolate frosting to make the road, and put the cars on.


Five Years Old

Three Years Old

One Year Old

Three Months Old

 

3 Responses to “Alex Turns 5”

  1. Mandy Says:

    He is one sweet little boy! So adorable! I can’t believe he’s 5 now!!

  2. Tawna Jacobs Says:

    How cute! Happy SUPER belated birthday, Alex!

  3. Meghan Says:

    I love the idea of taking a storebought cake and making it your own with easy customization.


Leave a Reply

