Coffee with Me

Today is Brought to You by the Letter S January 15, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Melissa @ 10:21 am

The other day I was reading Chasing Cheerios and she shared about these Snowman worksheets. She laminated them and let her daughter use a dry erase marker on them so they could be used over and over.

It just so happens that I have a huge roll of self laminating stuff. I bought it thinking of all these things I could laminate and I had yet to use it. Chasing Cheerios inspired me!

I headed over to Confessions of a Homeschooler and put my printer to work. Hannah did the patterns, the largest to smallest, pre-writing skills, number writing, and the number cards. Here she is with the number cards after she had put them in order.

I laminated all the pieces, which the kids found quite fascinating. Hannah loved doing the pre-writing skills sheets over and over. Plus, she was coloring in the snowmen on the number cards. We have them in a baggie now, put safely away for another “S” day. I’ll be printing more from Confessions of a Homeschooler very soon!

 

9 Responses to “Today is Brought to You by the Letter S”

  1. Anna Says:

    Glad to find your blog! Hello fellow homeschooler. I can’t wait to check out these links!

    -here via company girls!

  2. mamabeck Says:

    Awesome site, Melissa! I’ve bookmarked it to come back and read more! …and I ♥ laminating roll-stuff!

  3. jennibell Says:

    What a cute project! I’m here via Company Girls and was having fun scrolling down your blog but wanted to come back and make sure I left a comment before getting too far off track 🙂 Glad to “meet” ya!

  4. Anna Says:

    It looks like your daughter had fun with those. I’m going to have to check out that website, because my 4 yr old would love those. He always wants his own school to do while I’m teaching the older two.
    Thanks for sharing your idea and the link.

  5. joyceandnorm Says:

    My daughter loves doing all of those worksheets too. Very fun! Glad you’re putting the old purchase to use. Have a wonderful weekend!

  6. Melissa Says:

    What a nice blog you have here! Laminating the snowmen was a great idea! My kids have some books like that and they come back to them again and again to practice. I have five kids too, but I am not a homeschool mom. I admire those of you that do homeschool though! 🙂

    Thanks for linking up for coffee,
    Melissa

  7. Star Says:

    Cute idea! I am terrible about not doing the “fun” things with my kids. I really need to try harder!

  8. 1st time at your blog – very nice! 🙂

  9. Leah Says:

    thank you so much for sharing all these homeschooling sites! i’m trying to get started!


Leave a Reply

