Coffee with Me

Sanctuary is in the Small Things January 8, 2010

Filed under: Random — Melissa @ 4:15 pm

Rachel Anne, at Home Sanctuary, has an ongoing daily challenge called Sanctuary is in the Small Things. Each day she posts a challenge for something small, something simple, something that will take you further on your journey to finding sanctuary in your home. Sometimes life can be hectic and overwhelming, and Rachel Anne encourages us to focus on the small things that really do make a difference in our lives.

This post explains what the Small Things are. It’s the first post she wrote about doing these challenges. And this one tells about the rewards involved! And finally, this post starts off January along with a tally sheet you can print out.

My tally sheet is sitting on my desk and each morning I go to her blog and see what my new Small Things challenge is and if possible, I immediately do it. These are just small things that are a part of how I’m prioritizing my life for 2010!

Let me know if you join! I’d love to read about it. You can also click on the Company Girls button on the right side of my blog. That’ll take you to her blog.

 

4 Responses to “Sanctuary is in the Small Things”

  1. Tawna Jacobs Says:

    Didn’t I say I wasn’t going to do this? I meant it. I’m not doing it. Sigh. I might do it. You can’t make me though! Stop it! S-t-o-p new word i-t.

  2. Sherry Says:

    Hi, I love your blog too. I came today after you came over for cocoa at my blog instead of coffee. LOL. It’s is still freezing here and after my Dr. Pepper I think I’ll get some cocoa to warm me up! I enjoyed visiting you today. I love doing the simple/small things Rachel Anne suggests. That is why I named the blog My Home Sanctuary. She really does encourage me to make my Home a Sanctuary. I need lots of help.
    It was nice meeting you. Have a great week.
    Blessings,
    Sherry

  3. Marie Says:

    You do very well! I read her every day but usually fail to do the small things…each month I say I’m going to do them..but each month I usually fail. Keep up the good work!

  4. […] 6:00 am I was browsing blogs one day and came across Home Sanctuary. I posted recently about the Small Things Challenges that I started doing. What I loved even more about her blog is that she does a Coffee Chat on […]


Leave a Reply

