Coffee with Me

Valentine’s Day February 18, 2009

Filed under: Family — Melissa @ 6:41 pm

I don’t consider myself a fun mom. I dread holidays. and birthdays. And then it’s almost like…I try to make up for having these feelings by going overboard. LOL I just hope I’m making some good memories for my children in between the lunatic times. 😉

Carla says it well, “One of the things I like about holidays, even “Hallmark” ones is that they provide an easy way for me to bless my children.” I agree.

And sometimes I don’t do much for Valentine’s or other “smaller” holidays. But this year there were some cute little stuffed animals at the exchange and so much yummy candy and pencils and stickers and oh I just couldn’t resist.

We were having Matthew’s birthday party later in the day and I knew I’d be exhausted by dinner time so I planned a Valentine’s breakfast instead of dinner. I put all their goodies on the table the night before and bought yummy breakfast items that they don’t normally get – bagels and cinnamon rolls.

img_2489

 

4 Responses to “Valentine’s Day”

  1. Sandy Says:

    I think that is so way cute! Bet they just loved it! And I think you are a fun mom! Have you asked your kids if they think you are fun??

  2. Heidi Says:

    That looked like fun. Hannah’s face was really cute.

  3. Cyndy Guerrettaz Says:

    Between this and Matthew’s birthday… I’m impressed! You sure did make me laugh though! You lunatic!


Leave a Reply

