Coffee with Me

Homeschooling in Twentynine Palms February 18, 2009

Filed under: Base Living and 29 Palms,Homeschooling — Melissa @ 12:10 pm

Are you a homeschooler moving to 29 Palms?  Welcome!!  There are many of us here.  I have enjoyed getting to know the families here…I have been surprised by the numbers for such a small area.

Over 30 families are part of a group called Growing Palms.  You can check us out at this Yahoo Group. We meet at the park on Fridays, do field trips, holiday parties, etc. I’m also hoping to start up a Mom’s Night Out next month.

Not homeschooling but are interested?? Let me know! I’d love to give you more information. Homeschooling is most definitely legal in CA and it’s very simple. To get you started check out Just the Facts from the California Homeschool Network.

 

2 Responses to “Homeschooling in Twentynine Palms”

  1. MAry Says:

    If I move there I will definitely join!

  2. Trista Blakey Says:

    Hello! I am moving to 29 Palms in April. I am so excited…yet a little nervous! I am looking into homeschooling. Can you email me and help me out! I definitely want to join the group…I just need a little shove getting started. Thank you so much!

    Trista


Leave a Reply

