Coffee with Me

Pork Chops with Mushroom Cream Sauce October 2, 2008

Filed under: Cooking — Melissa @ 9:30 pm

Oh. Yummy. If you eat pork, you must try this recipe. Even if you HATE mushrooms, I promise, you will still LOVE this recipe (just don’t eat the mushrooms…I didn’t!). These were so good!!!

In the past 11 nights, we have tried 8 new recipes. One night we had pizza because we had had cooking class that day (me teaching = me tired) and two nights I was very ill and couldn’t have stood up in the kitchen if I tried!

We had Mexican Pork Chops & Salad, Creamy Baked Spaghetti Squash Parmesan, Deluxe Pot Roast, Greek Chicken Kabobs, Zucchini Ricotta Cheesecake, Huevos Rancheros, Herbed Summer Squash & Potato Torte, and these pork chops. As you can see there are still more reviews of our week to come. What am I keeping???? What am I not???

The pork chops are definitely a keeper! In fact, they will be on my menu for next week along with the Mexican Pork Chop and Salad. I think my husband would like the Greek Kabobs again soon also.

Here are the cooked porked chops.

I couldn’t find any inch thick ones…in fact these were kind of skinny…in fact, I thought there were 2 in a package and that they WERE an inch thick but they fooled me. They were 4 to a package so I ended up cooking 8.

Here are the mushrooms sizzling away…they smelled good!

And the final dish. The sauce was a little runny which was fine..it was still delicious. I think the next time I make it, I’ll add just a touch of flour to the drippings first to thicken it up a little. I served them with boiled red potatoes and a side salad.

Pork Chops with Mushroom Cream Sauce (Low-Carb) found on Recipezaar

 

Leave a Reply

