Coffee with Me

Some More Signs September 9, 2008

Filed under: Base Living and 29 Palms — Melissa @ 5:59 pm

I posted this one in the comments yesterday .. in case you missed it:
“You thought Iraq was hot??? Wait until tonight!”

“Bus Driver, Step on IT!!”

“My arms are aching, hurry up!”

“Welcome home, My Son, My Hero.” (As the tears well up in my eyes….)

This is the first big homecoming since we moved here and I’m so excited for these families! Many, many Marines will be home in a couple weeks. I can’t wait to see all the signs then!!

 

One Response to “Some More Signs”

  1. […] posts from another unit’s homecoming that explains how the signs are hung up here. Here and here and pictures here. We hung up a sing on the front of the house that the kids made. Then we hung […]


Leave a Reply

