Coffee with Me

Giveaway for Guessing August 28, 2008

Filed under: Giveaways — Melissa @ 9:48 pm

My first giveaway on my new blog. Fun Fun!!!

Hmmm…what is it? Looks…kind of disgusting!

I read about this on another blog and decided to try it in my very own kitchen. Place a guess and I’ll do a random drawing for two winners! Woohoo!! Big giveaway here. LOL My giveaway has to do with what is in that jar.

Here’s another picture in a different spot in my kitchen. Please note! These pictures are from my phone. If you don’t know why I’m using my phone, then you haven’t read this.

So leave me a comment and cross your fingers…and your toes too..and maybe your comment number will get chosen! Contest ends at 8:00 pm pacific on Friday!

 

31 Responses to “Giveaway for Guessing”

  1. chautona Says:

    Root Beer

  2. Rachel R. Says:

    Um, I don’t have a better guess than that. I think it looks like root beer, too. (Either that or a soil test. lol)

  3. Beth in NC Says:

    I didn’t know you took up “chewin” tobaccy!

  4. Mary Jenkins Says:

    just looks like a balsamic vinegar to me!

  5. Bethany Says:

    vinegar

  6. TinaJewel Says:

    Some kind of tea brewing?

  7. Maple Syrup gone BAD?

    Ü

  8. thejacobsfamilyhomeschool Says:

    Not a tincture? No, there are no herbs in it…. Um. Hmmm… No idea. but I wanted to post a comment anyway.

  9. Jill Says:

    I am guessing it’s Kombucha. I have never made it or drank it, but I’ve heard about it on the web as I was researching kefir, which I do make. 😉

  10. Sharon Says:

    Making your own vanilla flavoring?

    Although, Beth’s guess was great. Lol.

  11. Shera Says:

    Kombucha. Thanks, Jill, for the spelling. giggle.

  12. Kelly Says:

    Vanilla was going to be my guess as well.

  13. st8homom Says:

    Kombucha was my guess, too.

  14. Michele Says:

    I don’t know what Kombucha is, but it sounds like a good guess to me. LOL I can’t imagine making your own root beer. Doesn’t California have convenience stores??

  15. sodbusters Says:

    Mud science project.

  16. Lisa Says:

    It looks like bacon grease to me. : )

  17. Shera Says:

    Joe says “ICED COFFEE!”

  18. Rosie Says:

    This is really hard. Homemade self tanning ointment. HA HA I know I’m wrong but everything else I could think of was taken.

  19. thejacobsfamilyhomeschool Says:

    Are you making your own soy sauce?

  20. Heather Says:

    you are doing some science project where you are letting coke/pepsi sit around for days prob weeks??? Just a guess, I heard coke is some really bad stuff LOL

  21. MINDY Says:

    DCT PEPPER?? LOL I DON’T KNOW…

  22. Suzanne Mulet Says:

    Activating dried sourdough starter?

  23. Susan Says:

    Some sort of gypsy remedy…maybe…

    Susan

  24. Jamie Says:

    Looks like used coffee grains you are saving up ….

  25. Heidi Says:

    My first thought was tabacco spit, but I am pretty sure you dont chew tabacco. Sorry I know thats gross but it is the first thing that came to my mind and other that what everyone else put I havent the slightest Idea. Well maybe its a herbal medical tea.

  26. Ella Says:

    green juice for cleaning, right?

  27. Michelle Says:

    I’m too late, but wanted to guess. Is it root beer?

  28. MINDY Says:

    TOBACO

  29. MINDY Says:

    MOLASIS?


Leave a Reply

