Coffee with Me

More Driving News July 16, 2008

Filed under: Family — Melissa @ 1:56 pm

I can’t stop thinking about how much I love having another driver in the house!  For those of you with all little ones, this is something BIG to look forward to!  I keep saying that I might never have to leave the house again.  LOL   Roy drove to work this morning, but they have left for the “field” for the next 12 days.  His car would just be sitting at work…being lonely.  But in comes Kayla to rescue it!  We drove down and she got Roy’s car.  Then went to the coffee shop and got coffees for she and I.  Brought mine home to me, then she headed to the commissary and did the grocery shopping.  She is home now but heading out to the pool later (and I don’t have to drop her off!).  Tomorrow she going to the beach with the youth group.  They have to meet at 6am (for the 3 hour drive out) and I won’t have to drive her there either!

Oh no.  I just realized.  Kayla is going to the beach tomorrow.  That means I have to take the others to the library for reading club.  Oh well.  I guess I won’t be selfish!

In other news, my mom is coming out for the weekend and I can’t wait!  She is such a great grandmother and my kids adore her and I love watching them with her.  I wish we could see her more often, but I’m content for now, that at least we live just 120 miles away.  🙂

 

3 Responses to “More Driving News”

  1. Susan Says:

    I am so jealous. Very jealous in fact.

    Susan

  2. marineswife Says:

    Your time will come. 🙂

  3. Tawna Says:

    You crack me up.

    I can honestly say, when I got my license, grocery shopping was NOT what I wanted to do for my parents! I remember complaining about having to fill up the gas tank b/c gas was :gasp!: $0.89/gallon. Oh, the old days. Anyway – GO KAYLA! 😀


Leave a Reply

