Coffee with Me

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies February 3, 2010

Filed under: Cooking — Melissa @ 8:47 pm

*This post is from a guest author today, my 11-year-old daughter, Samantha. We got this recipe from Lynn’s Kitchen Adventures.

Hi y’all! I hope you enjoy this post and the cookies! They are extremely good!:)

First I got out all the ingredients:

• 1 cup creamy peanut butter
• 1/2 cup granulated sugar
• 1/2 cup packed light brown sugar
• 1/2 cup semisweet chocolate chips ( I used about 3/4 of a cup)
• 1 large egg, beaten
• 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

It says in the instructions, 1 large egg, beaten. It is easiest to beat the egg with a fork. After you beat the egg it should look like this:

Then I put the ingredients in a medium sized bowl:

And mixed it with a wooden spoon until it looks like this:

Then I took about  1 heaping tablespoon of dough like this:

Then I rolled the dough between my hands until it was a smooth ball:

Then I set them on a cookie sheet and flatted them like this:

Then I baked them at 350 until they looked like this:

After about 5 minutes move them to a wire rack to finish cooling.

The amusing thing is that I made these at about 1:32 PM and at 4:57 there are two cookies left!

Here are the instructions for y’all! enjoy!;)

Combine all the ingredients in a bowl, and stir with a wooden spoon until smooth.

Take about 1 heaping tablespoon of dough and roll between your hands to form a smooth ball. (Place the balls of dough on ungreased cookie sheets( I used my stoneware pan), spacing them 1 inch apart. You should get about 12 cookies per sheet. Flatten slightly.

Bake the cookies at 350 until the cookies are puffed and lightly golden, about 10 minutes. Remove the baking sheets from the oven and let the cookies cool on the sheets for 4-5 minutes. Then remove them onto wire racks to cool.

(Please give Sam some comment love! Her Proud Mom)

We’ve linked up with Ultimate Recipe Swap at Life As Mom.

 

18 Responses to “Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies”

  1. Gisela Says:

    They look YUMMO! Tell your mommy I will be over tomorrow morning for a taste. Just kidding… I bet the boys will eat them all before then. I will make sure to have the girls back up a batch for me.

  2. Kelly Says:

    Great post, Sam! Those look very yummy and you did a great job explaining how to make them. We can’t make them here, but I’ll pass the link to my mom. I bet she’d love to make them with my niece and nephews!

  3. Sharon Says:

    I now need a cookie. They look so good.

    What are some other things you like to cook/bake?

  4. Debra Says:

    Two of my favorite things are peanut butter and chocolate, especially when they are made into a cookie. YUMMY!!

  5. abbi Says:

    They looks yummy! I am not surprised that they were quickly eaten up. I love it when my daughter makes cookies too.

  6. mamabeck Says:

    They look GREAT, Sam! Good job! And thanks for guest blogging! :)

  7. mom Says:

    Now you have blogged and I have not! Great Job! And the cookies looked delicious!

  8. Shannan Says:

    Sam,
    They were SO delicious! Thanks for sharing. And thanks for letting Sofia help, she really looks up to you.

  9. LeAnn Says:

    Peanut butter cookies are one of my favorite! Loved your pictures of the process.

  10. Adrienne Says:

    Thanks Samantha! I’ll have to try these!

  11. Amy Says:

    Did I just read that you ate some of the cookies?

    Melissa!!!

  12. Jeanne Says:

    These are basically the same cookies I make with my twins just about every time the speech therapist comes over, except we just use 1 cup regular sugar. Everybody here loves them! And they are usually gone within an hour LOL!

  13. Cyndy Says:

    Okay, I tried to comment on this from my cell phone but it wouldn’t go through, actually it says that it is still sending… from like 4 days ago! So here is what I said, again: Great job, Sam! They sure look yummy, withouth the chocolate, of course! But I love peanut butter so I’m sure I would like these. Now if I could just get Uncle Josh to make them for me… thanks for sharing!!!

  14. Mandy Says:

    I did not need to see those this morning. :P

  15. [...] Other items to make: Pineapple chicken wraps Macaroni and cheese Peach crunch Ricotta Muffins Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies   Leave a [...]

  16. Susan Says:

    I would love to try to make the cookies. They look yummmy. However, I am writing to say what a beautiful family you have. I would like to also say thank you to each of you for all the sacrifices that you are willing to give and go thru so all of us live safe and free. May God bless each of you and keep you safe from harm.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.